The missing purchase orders

I think I experienced a glitch in the matrix today.

I had three sheets of paper to copy: two invoices and one filled-out and signed purchase order. I took them to the printer and put them through the top tray, where it scanned and copied them into the top output tray. I picked up the three sheets and walked next door to drop off the originals with our bookkeeper.

While I was standing in his office, I looked down and realized that the three sheets I was holding were not my copies – but were three completely blank purchase orders. I stood there for a minute, trying to figure out how that could have happened, then went back next door to the copier. Sitting on top of the machine were my copies.

But I was just next door to the copyroom, and I didn’t see anyone go in or out. And when you print to the copier from your computer, it uses a different output tray, so I don’t know where the blank POs would have come from anyway.

So the only thing I can think of is a glitch happened, and someone tried to fix it by hurriedly putting my correct copies in a place I would find them. And now that I think about it, I set those blank POs down somewhere but I don’t remember where (back on the copier?) so I probably couldn’t find them to prove my point even if I tried.

It’s just weird, is all I’m saying.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

