Disney Project 2014: The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh

Movie: The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh

Release year: 1977

My thoughts: I guess it wasn’t until recently that I realized this was a full-length movie. I have seen the Little Black Raincloud section and the Pooh-gets-stuck-in-Rabbit’s-front-door sections many, many times. And I had the Heffalumps and Woozles song in a Halloween compilation VHS. But I don’t think I’ve seen the other stories before. Well, we did recently catch the end of the one where Rabbit tries to get Tigger to stop bouncing for good, on the Disney channel. (We often watch the Disney channel now. It’s fun.)

Winnie the Pooh is not my favorite. I mean, yeah, I definitely had t-shirts with the characters on them, but didn’t we all, in middle school?

Omg. Hold the phone. I JUST got the joke where Gopher keeps saying “I’m not in the book!” That went right over my head. Oy.

photo (11)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Children, Drew, Movies, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

