Disney Project 2014: Melody Time

Movie: Melody Time

Release year: 1948

My reaction: I think I’m ready to be done with these movies composed of short pieces. Although, I realized I must have had the first short, “Once Upon a Wintertime,” in some other kind of collection, because I’ve seen it before. I just did some wiki research, and discovered that this movie, and the four before it, were deliberately supposed to be light, simple films to bring in profits, so that Disney could return to full-length animations. And thank God for that.

B’s reaction: I think he is also ready to move out of the 40s. (Almost there!)

photo (14)

Leave a comment

Filed under Children, Drew, Movies

Leave a Reply

