Disney Project 2014: Make Mine Music

Movie: Make Mine Music

Release year: 1946

My reaction: We’re getting into this tradition of pointing out the familiar names in the credits (which, of course, play before the movie). It’s fun. It’s also fun that it’s been like 7 weeks and we’re still doing this. I don’t know if either of us thought it would last very long.

I actually really liked Make Mine Music, which I’ve never seen before, especially after the last two weeks. This is like Fantasia-light. Like a few little musical stories: “Peter and the Wolf,” “Johnnie Fedora and Alice Bluebonnet,” “Casey at the Bat.” It was really fun, and not too long.

I liked that the music that wasn’t chosen wasn’t all classical. It was a good mix of musics and animations. I would watch it again.

B’s reaction: Same same. I’d say he enjoyed it.

IMG_1759

1 Comment

Filed under Children, Drew, Movies

One response to “Disney Project 2014: Make Mine Music

  1. laurie

    I LOVE Johnny Fedora and Alice Bluebonnet! I saw only that portion some time when I was like 5 and it was part of a Disney Valentine’s day special or something. SO cute!

Leave a Reply

