Be as much of all that you can be

I am always the most motivated late at night. When I’m lying there waiting to fall asleep (which could take anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour and a half), that’s when I think of all the things I am sure to accomplish. That’s where the Atkins idea was born (after many, many failed plans). That’s when I’m sure I’m going to get up early and hit the gym. That’s when I psych myself into thinking I can totally wear heels to work.

But the next morning is when I remember that Atkins sucks, I’m so tired and this bed is so warm and the gym is so far away through the fog, and who am I kidding? I totally have no skills for wearing heels, and I’ll probably fall down the stairs and that will be hella embarrassing.

Last week I made the late night decision to sign back up for Weight Watchers. I also made a late night decision to change my gym membership so I can go to any 24 Hour Fitness (for the last year I’ve just had access to one club).

So that’s my new plan. So far it’s going pretty well. Plus, I have the iPhone now so I can use the WW mobile app, which is helpful, I guess? Also the 24 HF app. I like the way those apps look sitting next to each other.

Tomorrow my friend Sam and I are going to a gym that’s near my work and her house. We’re going to try some class that I’ve never tried before. It’s sort of making me nervous. But I think it’ll be easier to go after work, and especially with a friend. And their class schedule is so much better than my home gym’s schedule! – now maybe I’ll be able to make it to a spin class, which I have still not accomplished.

Anyway, wish me luck. I have one wedding in 2 months, and then another one in 3 months, so my plan is to look awesome for both of them. Now that I’ve lined up the tools – I just have implement them.

6 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Friends, Self improvement

6 responses to “Be as much of all that you can be

  1. Erin

    i believe in you!

  2. Dad

    You already ARE awesome!

  3. “I like the way those apps look sitting next to each other.” – totally have things like this in my life: books on my shelf, bookmarked web pages. I surround myself with reminders of who I’m trying to be. Congrats on new phone. do you love-it love it?

    • I do love it! Although sometimes I think I would be better off with a GameBoy – all the games, without the data plan.
      Then something will happen where I will pull something up, map it, drop a pin, pull up the phone number, call them and ask them a question…and it’s like it’s all worth it. It’s a pretty awesome tool, you gotta admit that.

Leave a Reply

