The tin is there to hold in the spam – potpourri

I just noticed this comment in my spam filter:

Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “England and America are two countries separated by the same language.” by George Bernard Shaw.

This person had googled “parachuting dogs” and found my 60s post. So I guess it might not be spam.

I don’t know what I’ve been doing lately, but it hasn’t been writing. Or going to the gym. But I definitely feel like I’ve been busy!

I did just finish The Help last night, and I loved it and would highly recommend it to all. Next up on my reading list is Bossypants by Tina Fey.

Last Friday we saw Tales of the City at ACT in San Francisco – I really enjoyed the show. But I think their marketing is bad. Based on the poster, I was picturing a 40s film noir, not a musical, and really boring. But the show reminds me of nothing more than The Wedding Singer – totally fun, funny, entertaining, and the 3 hours flies by. I’m really glad we went before it closes (this weekend). It definitely feels like a new musical – there is work they can do on it – but I had a great time.

On Saturday I got to go shopping for bridesmaid dresses for the second wedding I’m in this fall. It went well, and we picked a dress that all three bridesmaids can wear. So that feels like a good accomplishment.

On Sunday I went to Lakeport for the afternoon to hang out with my parents, and they bought me lunch, but then they tricked me and had me go through about seven boxes of Stuff From My Past. I thought that would be it, but apparently there is still more. Sheesh.

BUT, this means I am rife with poetry from middle school, and embarrassing adolescent pictures. Also plenty of pictures of cats. We had A LOT of cats. Anyway, there is blog fodder in there, I know it.

3 Comments

Filed under Not awesome, Work

3 responses to “The tin is there to hold in the spam – potpourri

  1. Dad

    Sorry for the trip down memory lane, but I wanted to get the stuff out. I want to make that room a sewing and craft room. (It could easily be turned into a guest room should you need one) I love you. Mom

    • Mom! You don’t have to apologize. I can’t wait for the day that I don’t have any more boxes of books from Davis that I’ll never read again, and awkward drawings. I feel like we made good progress this weekend. Thanks for letting me keep all my Barbie stuff!

  2. Marta

    Love it! And love that you kept your Barbies, too . . .

Leave a Reply

