My road of good intentions

Monday afternoon: I download the 24 Hour Fitness app and scroll through my gym’s class schedule. I make a list of classes to take this week. Monday evening: Power Sculpt. Tuesday morning: Pilates. Thursday afternoon: 24 Cycle.

Monday evening: I head out for Power Sculpt at 7:30. At 7:45 they announce they can’t find the instructor. I go home.

Tuesday morning: I head out for Pilates Fusion. Pilates Fusion kinda kicks my butt. I sign up for Thursday cycling class.

Tuesday afternoon: I announce I have to leave early on Thursday (around 4:30) for my 5:30 class.

Wednesday: I feel kind of shaky all day.

Thursday morning: I remember something I have to do at work that needs to be done TODAY. I spend all day working on it. Around 3:00 I finish and then start my regular work. Around 3:45 I realize I’m not making it to that class.

Thursday evening: Head straight home and into pajamas. Figure I will try again later.

I tried, y’all. I tried! I wish they had cycling class at another time rather than 5:30 in the morning and 5:30 in the evening…

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Not awesome

Leave a Reply

