Letting my Id out

On Friday morning I stopped to get gas on the way to work, and while I was waiting I trimmed my nails. It was earlier than usual so I didn’t have time to do it at home, but they were getting grossly long so I wanted to take care of them immediately. I was standing outside my car so I just let all the clippings fall on the ground. It felt very free, very primal. That’s how life should be – not collecting them in a paper towel, or trying to get them all into the sink. I think later I’ll go outside and clip my toenails too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nonfiction

Leave a Reply

