Ima let you finish, but Injun Joe is the best nickname of all time. Of all time!

When I hear people talking about certain things, I have this deep seated yearning to chime in.  When the people are my friends or family, I definitely just put my two cents in.  But what to do when I overhear conversations between, say, two lower-tier Facebook friends, or the hosts on my favorite morning radio show, or the actors chatting in their dressing room before the show?

Lately I’ve found myself biting my tongue A LOT to keep from piping up with my extensive opinions and feedback on a variety of topics.  Here’s an incomplete list:

Black Swan
Trader Joe’s (and Trader Joe’s products)
The Time Traveler’s Wife (the book)
Mormons
the Mill Valley Health Club
crossword puzzles
that “Why Chinese mothers are superior” article
bacon jam, or bacon candy bars, or bacon and chocolate
The Social Network
The King’s Speech
the Oscars in general
The Office
Huck Finn (the new edition)
Ricky Gervais, in particular his performance at the Golden Globes
Real Housewives
The Bridge (the documentary about the Golden Gate Bridge)
TheatreWorks
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (the book)
Megan Mullally
Broadway
Big Love (the TV show)
Biggest Loser
Kelsey Grammer
Jeopardy! (especially that Watson the computer is going up against Ken Jennings and Brad Rutter)

So, if you have any questions about any of these topics, feel free to ask me, as I’m ready and more than willing to address any of them.

3 Comments

Filed under Being a girl, Books, Memoir

3 responses to “Ima let you finish, but Injun Joe is the best nickname of all time. Of all time!

  1. I kind of want to hear it all….

  2. Methinks that is a FABULOUS list for an entire month of blogging! I dare ya! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Fool Me Eight Times | The Cameraphone Diaries

Leave a Reply

