Missing: Very Small Reward

We cannot find our can opener. Despite the fact that we have TWO of them. Despite the fact that Drew swears he’s seen one of them somewhere in the new apartment since we moved in. But we seriously cannot find either. We have been through the entire apartment several times – usually every time we forget and buy non-pull-top cans at the grocery store – and still nothing.

What’s a girl to do? I mean, I have this Anderson’s pea soup, and I can’t touch it. That’s a tragedy right there.

I think I’m going to have to go buy a new one. As soon as I do that, both of the original ones will pop up again. Then we’ll have three, and this problem will never happen again.

2 Comments

Filed under "Other people", Being a girl, Home improvements, Memoir

2 responses to “Missing: Very Small Reward

  1. Just like there are sock monsters, there are also kitchen device monsters. They like to steal can openers and other household items and hide them.

    • Well, I wish they would take the cookie dough scooper, or the strawberry huller, or one of the other devices that I don’t need on a daily basis. =)

Leave a Reply

