Categories
Awesome Dreams Drew

A grandiose celebration

I’ve been edging up on 10,000 views total over the life of this blog.  Well, actually, when I say I have been edging up on it, I mean I was at like 8500 and starting to think about what I wanted to do to celebrate 10,000.  I figured I should do something, I mean, that’s an accomplishment.

Me: I’m almost to 10,000 total views.
Drew: Wow!
Me: Calm down now. How many of them are you?
Drew: About half.

Nevertheless, I really was planning a party, like when you hit the 100th day of the school year in kindergarten, and all day is counting to 100, 10 sets of 10, and m&ms.  That’s how I remember it, at least.

Then this silly Guess Who? post got Freshly Pressed (yay!) and the count started climbing, and I didn’t even have time to plan anything.  Then I sat here with the page on 9,992, hitting refresh and waiting to see 10,000.  Then I got distracted by Facebook or some such nonsense and when I clicked back I had missed it entirely.

Not that I’m complaining about ANY of this, I’m just explaining why the party will be less anticipated and more hastily thrown together.  Like when your birthday’s on a Wednesday and your party is the Saturday after.  Just not the same.

I can definitely put something together for 25,000 views.  Start planning now.  What do you guys say?

4 replies on “A grandiose celebration”

Firstly, then congratulations on being freshly pressed. But commiserations on missing the 10,000th hit.

Enjoy the hasty party.

I was so tired on the day of my 5000th hit, I had to tell hubby to wait until the weekend until he opened the bottle of wine. Well, it was a school night 😉

Leave a comment